• Reviews for Marla Butler

    Cecil V

    November 17, 2021

    Marla worked with us every step of the way, making the process as simple and smooth as possible.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Stephanie B

    November 4, 2021

    Thanks Marla & crew. We appreciate your help. This was probably the easiest refinance that we have ever done! Thanks again!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jeffrey B

    October 28, 2021

    This was the smoothest refinance we've ever experienced. It was very quick and the communication was fantastic!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Arianna E

    October 1, 2021

    How willingly she was to help us, inform us and keep us in the loop

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Caroljean S

    September 30, 2021

    Marla help me stay up to date on what was happing. Also when i was worrying she made sure to tell me that everything was good. Process was easy when you have great communication

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Erik E

    September 29, 2021

    Marla & her team were SO helpful & working with them made our first home buying experience incredible. So easy & efficient

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    James W

    September 24, 2021

    Marla & her team are the absolute best! They made our transaction seamless from start to finish.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Tony B

    August 11, 2021

    Marla always went to bat for us. She was very understanding and helped me navigate through all of the email talks. It’s great to know people like her still care about helping others.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Amy B

    August 11, 2021

    Marla was a pleasure to work with! We we’re first time home buyers and talked with several lenders and we just knew Marla was the one! I will recommend her to any and everyone I know looking to buy a home. Thank you so much for helping us make our dreams come true!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Stephanie S

    August 2, 2021

    Smooth process and stress free.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Damon C

    July 31, 2021

    Marla and her team were friendly and helpful at every turn during a stressful period of time. Thank so much.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    William L

    July 27, 2021

    Every step of the process was made really easy by Marla and her team.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Shaonda G

    July 20, 2021

    You were there every step of the way. You and your team helped me and my husband buy a home that others had told us no.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Amy D

    June 19, 2021

    Marla and her team were very attentive and made every effort possible to help us close in a timely manner. They were all VERY kind and helpful. Thank you all so much!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    James D

    June 18, 2021

    Marla and the team were great. They were quick to respond to our questions and they kept us updated through out the process. We can't say enough good things!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Ashley K

    May 2, 2021

    Fairway is the BEST!!! Made the whole process stress free by walking me through everything!! Communication was also very open at any given time for any questions!!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Ngun L

    May 1, 2021

    Thanks you for your help!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Tiffany J

    March 31, 2021

    I've used Marla for my home buying/refinancing needs in the past & will absolutely be using her again and again as the need arises. Marla and her team are professional, friendly & attentive. The process was so easy & fast. No stress what so ever. I couldn't be happier.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jordan T

    March 16, 2021

    Communication was great! Marla went over different options with us and we were ready to close early! Could not have gone more smoothly. We will definitely be referring our own clients to Marla and her team!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Katherine S

    February 25, 2021

    This is the second time we have used Marla for our home financing needs. She always communicates and she knows what she’s doing! She’s the best!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Sherry J

    February 11, 2021

    This is our second time to finance with Marla and her team at Fairway Mortgage. This time was a refi. I am overly excited that I just dropped my term and interest rate in 1/2. Marla and her team are hard working and very professional at all times during the process. Such a pleasure to do business with.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Steven C

    January 29, 2021

    Caring. Knowledgeable. On top of everything. Made it easy

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Laura A

    January 23, 2021

    Marla and everyone at Fairway were so great when we used them for our home purchase that we thought of them again for our refinance. They did not disappoint!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Kimberly H

    January 22, 2021

    Marla handled everything beyond timely, professional and friendly. I was very impressed how streamlined her and her teams process was. Definitely lowered my stress level.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Prentiss H

    December 2, 2020

    We started with someone who clearly didn't have the expertise, drive and compassion that Marla has. When it seemed impossible she stepped in to make it possible. She saved our home and we couldn't be more grateful. Marla is immeasurable!. I asked our realtor for a bulldog with some fight and she fought for us and Won! She is Heaven sent! Thank God our paths crossed!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Joseph H

    October 30, 2020

    Perfect

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jennifer F

    October 6, 2020

    NA

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Charles S

    October 6, 2020

    Marla and her staff were very efficient and professional.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Hans P

    September 23, 2020

    The best customer service and care !

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Ronald B

    September 21, 2020

    You gave me a lot of help with the e-signing as I was not familiar with the procedure

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Floyd D

    September 9, 2020

    The process itself was hectic but Marla made us feel comfortable and always reassured me which relieved me of stress. At each point that I felt unsure about the success of this home Marla would take the steps to resolve it and on at least two occasions I was concerned about handing the problems and she said to me I’ll take care of it.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Elena R

    September 6, 2020

    It was a smooth process

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Dawt T

    August 23, 2020

    You’ve done everything without missing anything!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Lauren S

    August 22, 2020

    From start to finish, my experience has been amazing! Our mortgage officer was open and honest, and discussed all options with me. I received tons of relevant emails throughout the process, that kept me informed every step of the way. Marla was on top of it all, and always available, literally to the last second!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Ni K

    August 14, 2020

    Thank you

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Cordel J

    July 6, 2020

    The experience and will power of getting this deal done was first class.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jason B

    July 4, 2020

    nice and easy to dill with

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jacqueline J

    July 3, 2020

    The 3M’s (Marla, Monica, Michelle)worked tirelessly to get this deal complete. They are awesome to work with. This is a great team.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Mac M

    June 26, 2020

    marla butler

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Kevin W

    June 17, 2020

    Monica!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Katy G

    June 15, 2020

    Deal was done in a fast turnaround time. Would’ve liked to see better response time in some situations and more expectations to next steps given I am a first time buyer. Overall interactions were good and the team was pleasant to deal with.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Andrew D

    June 15, 2020

    Great experience overall. I do think tools for first time buyers with clear expectation setting on timelines etc would be a powerful addition.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Steven R

    June 10, 2020

    I've known Marla for some time and think she is top notch. I'm impressed about not only her mortgage knowledge but her economic understanding.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Michael L

    June 9, 2020

    We really appreciated the personal touch that Marla provided to the process. She did a great job of keeping us informed and guiding us from start to finish.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Kristine L

    June 6, 2020

    Our experience with Marla was great! She helped us through the process of refinancing by answering all our questions and helping us understand each part of the process.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Matthew K

    June 6, 2020

    Communication was prompt and the employees were courteous.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Joshua R

    June 2, 2020

    It was easy.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Josef N

    May 26, 2020

    Communication, education through the process. Did what was best for me in the long game.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Michael S

    May 2, 2020

    The whole process for my RE-fi. was quick and easy. I was updated through the entire process. Marla was professional and easy to work with.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Lisa S

    May 2, 2020

    Marla and her team were great! She kept me updated throughout the whole process. The processor Michele was very efficient and answered all my questions in minutes! I would definitely recommend them!!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Sharon

    April 2, 2020

    Marla, thank you, I know have a much better understanding of reverse mortgages!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Susan H

    March 27, 2020

    Your wonderful patience with me. You all were so kind when I was so frustrated I was sitting in McDonald’s crying. Your finding me such a great rate

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Cheryl P

    January 10, 2020

    Marla was always friendly and available to answer all our questions. Also, she kept us up-to-date on the progress of the loan.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    John H

    November 14, 2019

    Marla did an amazing job. She got us a great rate and had us ready for closing a week early.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Arthur

    October 29, 2019

    True professional, highly recommend.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Sherry J

    October 28, 2019

    Marla and her team are right on top of everything. Any questions we had were answered very quickly and with total knowledge and professionalism. What a great team of people.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Kari H

    October 16, 2019

    Working with Marla and her team was amazing! They were super informative and efficient and made closing on my dream home quick and easy!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Robin M

    September 13, 2019

    Marla and her team in the McKinney office worked tirelessly to ensure my loan was approved and closed on time. They were always friendly and so easy to talk to.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Donald A

    September 1, 2019

    This is our second mortgage with Marla. She is always awesome, personable, and goes over and above to get us what we need. Marla and associates helped us with a refinance that was very difficult on our end, and they made sure to get it done with the best possible outcome. We will recommend Marla and associates to everyone we know.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Ashley K

    August 25, 2019

    Everything was always handled timely! All questions were answered and explained until made clear information was understood.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Joyce A

    August 20, 2019

    I was made to feel like Maria and Monica were personally invested in helping me to have a successful experience. I believe they genuinely cared.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jonathan D

    July 20, 2019

    Marla was organized and prompt. Thanks for making our first home purchase smooth. Appreciate all your help!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Katrice R

    July 20, 2019

    Marla and her team are AMAZING...My process was breeze...Thanks for all your help and expertise😃... Signed, First Time Home Buyer!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Phillip W

    July 10, 2019

    Throughout the process we were informed of what was happening and what to expect next. Marla and her team were always available to answer any questions or concerns we had.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jamie W

    July 10, 2019

    Very friendly and helpful! You made the purchase of our home easy and less stressful!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Tawk C

    June 18, 2019

    You’re really good taking care of us. Thank you so much

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Colby B

    June 14, 2019

    Marla worked hard to get us the best options. She and her staff were very kind and knowledgeable. Marla kept us informed with the most up to date information about our loan process and took a personal interest in our home. She answered calls , texts and emails during and after hours. Marla did a great job and I would recommend her to anyone and use her again for future mortgage needs.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Malcolm B

    May 27, 2019

    You were a true angel To our family , I’m beyond thankful for your hard work & dedication!! We are very grateful!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Eddie L

    April 18, 2019

    Marla and team explained every step of the process.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Shelly

    April 6, 2019

    She’s the absolute best at what she does. Everything is done correctly, accurate and always on time!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Laura A

    April 3, 2019

    Marla knows her business, cares about both her customers and her employees and it shows! She is a tenacious hard worker!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Donald A

    March 31, 2019

    Marla and her team went to all lengths to get us what we needed and we appreciate it immensely.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jeremy B

    February 17, 2019

    I was told what was happening every step, I was made to feel comfortable about the process and it was done in 14 days which was awesome! We now live in our gorgeous home and we are so happy! Thank you Marla!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jennifer K

    February 5, 2019

    Marla and her team were great. They keep in constant communication with me during the process and worked hard to get difficult problems resolved. Even my realtor and the title company said they were the best they have worked with. I will recommend her to all my friends.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Laura A

    January 3, 2019

    Marla was on top of things during the whole process. Every thing went smoothly and quickly! She did a wonderful job!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Monica T

    December 27, 2018

    Clear communication from start to finish.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Maverick M

    December 10, 2018

    Did a good job of communicating throughout the process

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Lourdes C

    November 8, 2018

    The group has an excellent customer service response, the go beyond expectations, I couldn’t be any happier with their service. I will definitely use them in the future.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Jesus E

    November 7, 2018

    Great communication, fast to respond. Very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Kristie S

    October 27, 2018

    Marla was very informative and helpdul during the entire process.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Kathy M

    October 22, 2018

    Always professional and informative. Knows the details Of the loan process and never quits until the job is done and done to the highest standard .Always upbeat and positive. Enjoy working with Marla and appreciate her patience and advice along the way.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Sarah J

    September 10, 2018

    Marla is great! Very helpful, kind and kept us in the "know" during the whole process.

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Albert

    August 29, 2018

    Great team to work with! Got us approved and closed fast when others told us it would take over 6 months! Highly recommend!!

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Amber

    August 6, 2016

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Kevin

    November 30, 2015

  • Reviews for Marla Butler

    Danny

    July 19, 2013